[NJIT homepage] Robert W. Van Houten Library
(973) 596-3206
Today is Sat, Jul 19, 2008.
Hours
Ask a librarian
My library account
 
[image] Related Links [image]

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

 


[image] Remote access [image]

Q. Help! I'm off-campus and can't get access to the databases.

A. Three Options:

All options require:

  • NJIT UCID (University Computing ID account)
  • Status as a current NJIT student, faculty and staff member.

For additional help and support.

 
Library Databases - A to Z

Due to a cut in state funding to the New Jersey Knowledge Initiative, access to most New Jersey Knowledge Initiative databases has ended as of February 29, 2008. These databases include: Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive, CINAHL, CorpTech, MEDLINE, Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive, OVID, Pre-CINAHL, Reference USA

For more information go to: http://www.valenj.org/newvale/spotlight/njki.shtml

37 NJIT Library Licensed Databases
112 Non-NJIT Licensed Databases


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (all)

A    Top
Academic Search Premier  Funded by: Funded through 6/30/2008 - NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Engineering Technology, General, Health, Humanities, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Science and Systems, Mathematics, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1970- Present    
ACM Digital Library  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering Technology, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Science and Systems   Coverage dates: 1991- Present    
Agricola  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: 1970 - Present    
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals Online  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
American Institute of Physics (AIP)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Physics, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Civil Engineering, Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1993 - Present    
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Mechanical Engineering   Coverage dates: 2000 - Present    
Applied Science Abstracts  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Civil Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Technology, Environmental Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: 1983 - Present    
Architectural Index  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1982 - 1988    
ArchLib images database  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1929 - Present    
arXiv.org e-Print archive  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics   Coverage dates: Varies    
ASEE Proceedings - Index  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Education, Engineering   Coverage dates: 1996 - Present    
Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstract Service  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Science   Coverage dates: 1975 - Present    
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: 1977 - Present    
B    Top
BibFinder  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Biography Collection Complete  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
BioMed Central  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Medical, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive  Funded by: No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info  
  Subjects: Medical, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Biomedical Reference Collection: Expanded  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
BioOne  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Medical, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Building Green Suite  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture   Coverage dates: Varies    
Business Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Business and Management, General   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
Business Source Premier  Funded by: Funded through 6/30/2008 by NJIT Library - Formerly part of New Jersey Knowledge Initiative For More Info  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Career Research, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Science and Systems   Coverage dates: Varies    
C    Top
Canadian Patents  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: 1978 - Present    
Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: 1907 - Present    
CINAHL  Funded by: No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info  
  Subjects: Health, Medical, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Citation Bridge (US Patents)  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General, Patents   Coverage dates: Varies    
CiteSeer (also known as ResearchIndex)  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Information Science and Systems, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Civil Engineering Database  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Civil Engineering, Engineering, Environmental Engineering   Coverage dates: 1970 - Present    
Communication & Mass Media Complete  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: General, Humanities, Information Science and Systems, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: Varies    
Copyright Search  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, General, Humanities, Science   Coverage dates: 1978 - Present    
Cornell University and Los Alamos National Laboratory  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Corporate ResourceNet  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Business and Management   Coverage dates: Varies    
CorpTech  Funded by: No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Career Research   Coverage dates: Varies    
CUFTS  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
CuminCAD  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Engineering   Coverage dates: Varies    
Current Index to Statistics  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Mathematics   Coverage dates: Varies    
Current Research @ NJIT (Digital Dissertations)  Funded by: Free to NJIT from Proquest  
  Subjects: Dissertations, Engineering, Humanities, Science   Coverage dates: Abstracts 1964 - Present; Fulltext 1997 - Present    
D    Top
Digital Dissertations - ProQuest  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Dissertations, Engineering, General, Humanities, Science   Coverage dates: Current year and previous year    
DOE Information Bridge  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Physics, Science   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
E    Top
EBL (e-Books Library)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Computer Science, ebooks, Electrical and Computer Engineering, General, Humanities, Information Science and Systems   Coverage dates: Varies    
EbscoHost Electronic Journals Service  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Engineering, General, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Education Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Education, General, Humanities, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
ELPUB Digital Library  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
Energy Citation Database  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Physics, Science   Coverage dates: 1948 - Present    
E-print Network: Research Communication for Scientists and Engineers  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Chemistry, Materials, Physics   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
ERIC - Education Social Science - Public  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Education, Information Science and Systems, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1966 - Present    
ERIC - Education Social Science - VALE  Funded by: Free to NJIT from EBSCO  
  Subjects: Education, Information Science and Systems, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: Varies    
Espacenet  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: Varies    
European Patent Office  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Patents   Coverage dates: Varies    
F    Top
FindArticles.Com  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: 1998 - Present    
Findlaw Constitutional Law Center  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Legal   Coverage dates: Varies    
Frost & Sullivan  Funded by: NJIT - Office of Technology Development through 12/18/2008 with support from the New Jersey Commission on Science and Technology and the National Collegiate Inventors and Innovators Alliance  
  Subjects: Business and Management   Coverage dates: Varies    
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
G    Top
Gale Literary Index  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Gartner subscriber-only website  Funded by: NJIT - Division of Computing Services  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Computer Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
General Science Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: General, Science   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
Google Book Search  Funded by: Free to public  
  Subjects: ebooks   Coverage dates: Varies    
GPO Access  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: 1994 - Present    
Gray Lit Network  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
GreenFILE  Funded by: Free from EBSCO  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Grove Dictionary of Art  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
H    Top
Health Source - Consumer Edition  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Health   Coverage dates: Varies    
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
Highwire Press Journals  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Chemistry, General, Health, Humanities, Physics, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
History Reference Center  Funded by: NJ State Library through 6/30/2010  
  Subjects: Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
Homeland Security Digital Library  Funded by: CHDS  
  Subjects: Computer Science, General, Information Science and Systems   Coverage dates: Varies    
Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Career Research   Coverage dates: Varies    
Humanities Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: General, Humanities, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1995 - Present    
I    Top
IEE/IEEE Electronic Library  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering Technology, Environmental Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Science and Systems   Coverage dates: 1988 - Present    
Index to ASEE Proceedings  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Education, Engineering   Coverage dates: 1996-    
Infotrieve online  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, General, Medical, Science   Coverage dates: 1966-    
IngentaConnect  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, General, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
INSPEC  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Science and Systems, Physics   Coverage dates: Varies    
Institute of Physics Electronic Journals  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
J    Top
Jersey Clicks  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Business and Management, General, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
JSTOR - Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and Health & General Science Collection  Funded by: NJIT Library and Distance Learning Fees  
  Subjects: Business and Management, General, Humanities, Information Science and Systems, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: Varies    
K    Top
Kluwer Online Journals (MERGED WITH SPRINGERLINK)  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Information Science and Systems, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Physics   Coverage dates: 1997 - Present    
Knovel  Funded by: Limited access free from Knovel. If at anytime this status changes, this resource may be disabled.  
  Subjects: Chemistry, ebooks, Engineering, Materials   Coverage dates: Varies    
Knovel Critical Tables  Funded by: Limited access free from Knovel. If at any time this status changes, this resource may be disabled.  
  Subjects: Chemistry, ebooks, Engineering, Materials   Coverage dates: Varies    
L    Top
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Business and Management, Career Research, General, Health, Legal, Medical, News, Patents   Coverage dates: 20 years    
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)  Funded by: Free from EBSCO. This database will be disabled if EBSCO changes its status.  
  Subjects: Education, General, Humanities, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1960s - Present    
Literary Reference Center  Funded by: NJ State Library through 6/30/2010  
  Subjects: Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
M    Top
Magportal.com  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: 1999 - Present    
MasterFIle Premier  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General   Coverage dates: Varies    
Material Connexion  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture   Coverage dates: Varies    
MathSciNet  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Mathematics, Science   Coverage dates: 1940 - Present    
McClatchy-Tribune Collection  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General, News   Coverage dates: Varies    
MEDLINE  Funded by: No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info  
  Subjects: Medical, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
MEDLINE (via PubMed)  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Health, Medical   Coverage dates: 1966 - Present    
MetroFile  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Humanities   Coverage dates: Varies    
N    Top
NASA Astrophysics Data System  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Physics, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
NASA Technical Report Server  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Nature  Funded by: Funded through 6/30/2008 by NJIT Library - Formerly part of New Jersey Knowledge Initiative For More Info  
  Subjects: Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Dissertations, Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL)  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Newspaper Source  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: General, News   Coverage dates: Varies    
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)  Externally Funded  
  Subjects: Engineering, Science   Coverage dates: 1990 - Present    
Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive  Funded by: No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info  
  Subjects: Medical, Science   Coverage dates: Varies    
Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Expanded  Funded by: NJ State Library  
  Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Medical   Coverage dates: Varies    
O    Top
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson  Funded by: NJIT Library  
  Subjects: Art and Architecture, Business and Management, Education, Engineering, General, Humanities, Information Science and Systems, Science, Social Sciences   Coverage dates: 1982 - Present    
Online Books Page - University of Pennsylvania