Library Databases by Subject

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Coverage: 
Current (updated quarterly)
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Features the complete content of twenty-eight ASM Handbook volumes of comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology; several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. Over 25,000 pages of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications and practical examples.
 
Coverage: 
Current edition (weekly update)
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Online access to active (most current) 13,000+ ASTM standards documents that are updated weekly. ASTM standards provide consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services in areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more. ASTM standards are used around the world to improve product quality, enhance health and safety, strengthen market access and trade, and build consumer confidence.
 
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.
 
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Online access to over 10,000 Springer computer science monographs including the Lecture Notes in Computer Science.
 
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
NJIT has access to Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science ebook Collection One, two, three and four.
 
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Ebook Central provides more than 155,000 book titles from the world\\\\\\\'s most authoritative publishers accessible electronically, online and offline. Ebook Central titles can be read online or downloaded to or transferred to an eReader that support Adobe Digital Editions. In addition, titles can be downloaded to devices like the iPad or iPhone using the Bluefire applications.