Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Computer Science Databases Home
ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 
1991- Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Publications including ACM Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1991 to present.
 
arXiv.org e-Print archive
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
 
BibFinder
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

BibFinder is a computer science bibliography search engine. It simultaneously searches the Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies (CSB), the DBLP Computer Science Bibliography, the ACM Digital Library, ScienceDirect, CiteSeer, and Google. The results are compiled, making it possible to view papers in more than one format.
 
CiteSeer (also known as ResearchIndex)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

A scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness.
 
Gartner subscriber-only website
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT - Division of Computing Services
Description:

Gartner, Inc. is the leading provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. Access to their subscriber-only website with White Papers, research, analysis, and more. Restricted to current NJIT studens, faculty, and staff.
 
Homeland Security Digital Library
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
CHDS
Description:

The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors. CHDS and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security are providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators, and students in an effort to support decision-making needs and assists homeland defense and security related research. Moreover, because we’re sponsored by DHS, this service is completely free of charge to the NJIT community.
 
IEEE Xplore
Coverage: 
1988 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Covers IEEE and IEE conferences and periodicals and IEEE standards. I ncludes*over 1,000, 000 articles from 1950 to the present plus pre - published articles. The latter are the final articles that will be published in print, with no changes to the PDF, in the next 1-6 months.
 
Kluwer Online Journals (MERGED WITH SPRINGERLINK)
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Now merged with Springerlink

Search database
 
Science Direct
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
 
Scopus
Coverage: 
1960 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
 
Springerlink
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Online access to selected Springe-Kluwer journals.