Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Civil Engineering Databases Home
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals Online
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to selected electronic journals published by the American Chemical Society.
 
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Coverage: 
1993 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full text of all journals published by ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers)
 
Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar)
Coverage: 
1907 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

This database is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information. Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information.
 
Civil Engineering Database
Coverage: 
1970 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Access to over 100,000 bibliographic and abstracted records in ASCE publications
 
IEEE Xplore
Coverage: 
1988 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Covers IEEE and IEE conferences and periodicals and IEEE standards. I ncludes*over 1,000, 000 articles from 1950 to the present plus pre - published articles. The latter are the final articles that will be published in print, with no changes to the PDF, in the next 1-6 months.
 
Kluwer Online Journals (MERGED WITH SPRINGERLINK)
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Now merged with Springerlink

Search database
 
Science Direct
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
 
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

This database is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. Special Software must be loaded to use it. There is a new version of the software which offers enhanced searching including limited cited reference searching. Scifinder Scholar 2006 was released in August 2005. Please upgrade to this new version at your earliest convenience. Older versions of Scifinder Scholar will not work after March 31, 2006. Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information.
 
Scopus
Coverage: 
1960 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
 
Springerlink
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Online access to selected Springe-Kluwer journals.
 
TRIS (Transportation Research Information)
Coverage: 
1960s - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research. Includes over 400,000 books, journal articles, and technical reports.