Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Career Research Databases Home
Business Source Premier
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
Description:

Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
 
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Coverage: 
20 years
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

The Academic Universe provides access to the world's leading legal, news, medial and business resources. One may search over 1 billion documents from 12,500 publications, over 5,300 in full-text.
 
Reference USA
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info
Description:

Reference USA offers cutting-edge, advanced technology to provide real-time access to the world’s most comprehensive databases of 14 million U.S. businesses; 250 million U.S. consumers; 732,000 U.S. physicians, surgeons and dentists; 1.2 million Canadian businesses; and 12 million Canadian consumers.