Library Databases by Subject

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Multidisciplinary

Databases Home
Coverage: 
Varies, Full-text (1997 - present)
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Access to the dissertations & theses produced by graduate students at NJIT that are published with ProQuest Dissertation Publishing.  In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full-text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be graduate works published in 1997 forward. NOTE: NJIT theses are not published by ProQuest.
 
Coverage: 
1851 to Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Important: To obtain access to the NEW YORK TIMES. you must first register using your NJIT username.
NJIT has purchase institution-wide access to the New York Times. This provides users with 24/7 digital mobile access to The New York Times and includes breaking news stories, multimedia content, videos and the ability to share, save, set-up alerts, and comment on articles. It also provides access to limited archive content back to 1851.  During the date range 1923 to 1980, users are limited to 5 articles per day. During dates outside of this time frame, access is unlimited. This subscription also includes access to the InEducation academic resources or learning tools.
 
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Ebook Central provides more than 155,000 book titles from the world\\\'s most authoritative publishers accessible electronically, online and offline. Ebook Central titles can be read online or downloaded to or transferred to an eReader that support Adobe Digital Editions. In addition, titles can be downloaded to devices like the iPad or iPhone using the Bluefire applications.