Library Databases by Subject

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Open Access
Description:
CumInCAD (Cumulative Index of Computer-Aided Architectural Design) is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. Content begins in 1998, with selective coverage dating back to as early as 1960. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in PDF, of some 6,000 papers are also available. CumInCAD is supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD and CAAD futures.
 
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Material ConneXion maintains the world’s largest subscription-based materials library, with thousands of innovative materials and processes across all disciplines of design – an indispensable asset to a wide audience of users. Materials are selected through a strict review process, and 40+ materials are independently juried into the library every month.
 
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:
Ebook Central provides more than 155,000 book titles from the world\\\\\\\'s most authoritative publishers accessible electronically, online and offline. Ebook Central titles can be read online or downloaded to or transferred to an eReader that support Adobe Digital Editions. In addition, titles can be downloaded to devices like the iPad or iPhone using the Bluefire applications.