Academic Search Premier
1970- Present
NJ State Library
Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
Business Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts 866 English-language periodicals, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of 491 periodicals. The abstracts range from 50 to 150 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Indexing coverage is from 1982Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
Business Source Premier
Varies
New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
Corporate ResourceNet
Varies
NJ State Library
Contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals. The database includes full text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics, Chemical Week, Electronic Business and Restaurant Hospitality. The collection of titles includes top management journals such as Academy of Management Executive, California Management Review, Harvard Business Review and MIT Sloan Management Review. In addition, this database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
Frost & Sullivan
Varies
NJIT - Office of Technology Development through 12/18/2009 with support from the New Jersey Commission on Science and Technology and the National Collegiate Inventors and Innovators Alliance
Frost & Sullivan provides access to over 3,000 international and regional market research reports. Key industries covered include automotive, business services, aerospace, chemicals, communication and IT, consumer products, defence, electronics, environment and energy, healthcare, high technology, industrial automation and transportation. In addition to market research reports the database also provides access to technical and market insight reports.
Gartner subscriber-only website
Varies
NJIT - Division of Computing Services
Gartner, Inc. is the leading provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. Access to their subscriber-only website with White Papers, research, analysis, and more. Restricted to current NJIT studens, faculty, and staff.
Jersey Clicks
Varies
NJ State Library
Database of full-text magazines, journals and encyclopedias.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
20 years
NJIT Library
The Academic Universe provides access to the world's leading legal, news, medial and business resources. One may search over 1 billion documents from 12,500 publications, over 5,300 in full-text.
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson
1982 - Present
NJIT Library
More than 2,500 periodicals: business, humanities, science, education, & social science journals, plus popular magazines. Full text of more than 1,100 periodicals as far back as January 1994. Abstracting of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as September 1984. Indexing of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as August 1982. Includes Wilson's Education, Business, Humanities, Social Social Sciences, General Science, and Readers' Guide indexes and full text editions. Includes full text editions titles only of Art, Applied Science, and Library Literature.
Reference USA
Varies
No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative.
For More Info
Reference USA offers cutting-edge, advanced technology to provide real-time access to the world’s most comprehensive databases of 14 million U.S. businesses; 250 million U.S. consumers; 732,000 U.S. physicians, surgeons and dentists; 1.2 million Canadian businesses; and 12 million Canadian consumers.
Regional Business News
Varies
NJ State Library
Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 50 sources.
Science Direct
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
Scopus
1960 - Present
NJIT Library
Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Varies
Externally Funded
The Statistical Abstract is the Nation’s best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the country. The Abstract has been published since 1878. As the National Data Book it contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations.
Wiley InterScience
Varies
NJIT Library through 6/30/2009 - Formerly part of New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
For More Info
Wiley InterScience delivers the full text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works, the acclaimed Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and the full text of select Wiley print books onlineThe journals cover a wide range of topics including: business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, literature, law, math, medicine, physics, and psychology. The majority of the titles included have a backfile that extends to 1997-98.