Academic Search Premier
1970- Present
NJ State Library
Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Varies
NJIT Library
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
Education Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from 757 and yearbooks with full text for 394 journals including over 40 Open Access journals. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Indexing coverage is from 1983, Full Text from 1995.
ERIC - Education Social Science - Public
1966 - Present
Externally Funded
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), the U.S. Department of Education's database, with more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, will be available for free. ERIC may be also accessed through Ebsco Masterfile
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)
1960s - Present
Free from EBSCO. This database will be disabled if EBSCO changes its status.
EBSCO Publishing is proud to provide the Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) database as a free resource to anyone interested in libraries and information management. This world-class bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson
1982 - Present
NJIT Library
More than 2,500 periodicals: business, humanities, science, education, & social science journals, plus popular magazines. Full text of more than 1,100 periodicals as far back as January 1994. Abstracting of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as September 1984. Indexing of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as August 1982. Includes Wilson's Education, Business, Humanities, Social Social Sciences, General Science, and Readers' Guide indexes and full text editions. Includes full text editions titles only of Art, Applied Science, and Library Literature.
PsycArticles
1894 - Present
Distance Learning Fees
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Scopus
1960 - Present
NJIT Library
Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.