arXiv.org e-Print archive
Varies
Externally Funded
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
DOE Information Bridge
1995 - Present
Externally Funded
The DOE Information Bridge, a component of EnergyFiles, includes the full-text and bibliographic records of DOE-sponsored
report literature produced by the DOE and DOE contractor research and development community.
This vast collection includes over 49,000 reports that have been received and processed by OSTI
since January 1995.For additional information about thecontent of DOE Information Bridge, or for
information on pre-1996 report literature, please see the Overview. See Technical Requirements
necessary for system functionality.
E-print Network: Research Communication for Scientists and Engineers
1995 - Present
Externally Funded
The Department of Energy's E-print Network is a searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal with scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE. Such disciplines include the great bulk of physics, materials, and chemistry, as well as portions of biology, environmental sciences and nuclear medicine.
Energy Citation Database
1948 - Present
Externally Funded
Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Some of the citations are available in full-text.
Highwire Press Journals
Varies
Externally Funded
Highwire Press is the Internet imprint of the Stanford University Libraries. Covers 4500 journals. 345 journals are in full-text
NASA Astrophysics Data System
Varies
Externally Funded
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project whose main resource is an Abstract Service, which includes four sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics, containing 542,317 abstracts; 2) instrumentation, containing 576,466 abstracts; 3) physics and geophysics, containing 877,721 abstracts; and 4) Los Alamos preprint server, containing 3,561 abstracts. Each dataset can be searched by author, object name (astronomy only), title, or abstract text words. In addition, we have extended the abstract service to include links to the full text of articles appearing in most of the major astronomical journals.
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
1893 - Present
NJIT Library
Includes the full text of Physical Review from 1893 presentto the . Covers Physical Review A,B,C,D, and E, Physical Review Letters, and Reviews of Modern Physics
Science Direct
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Varies
NJIT Library
This database is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. Special Software must be loaded to use it. There is a new version of the software which offers enhanced searching including limited cited reference searching. Scifinder Scholar 2006 was released in August 2005. Please upgrade to this new version at your earliest convenience. Older versions of Scifinder Scholar will not work after March 31, 2006.
Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information.
Scopus
1960 - Present
NJIT Library
Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
Springerlink
1997 - Present
NJIT Library
Online access to selected Springe-Kluwer journals.
Wiley InterScience
Varies
NJIT Library through 6/30/2009 - Formerly part of New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
For More Info
Wiley InterScience delivers the full text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works, the acclaimed Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and the full text of select Wiley print books onlineThe journals cover a wide range of topics including: business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, literature, law, math, medicine, physics, and psychology. The majority of the titles included have a backfile that extends to 1997-98.