Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Canadian Patents
Coverage: 
1978 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:


 
Citation Bridge (US Patents)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Citation Bridge allows users to determine forward and backward citations to individual United States patents.
 
Espacenet
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Europe's network of patent databases. Search published patent applications in their original language from Great Britain, other European countries, the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Org. (PCT)
 
European Patent Office
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Search for patent applications in their original language from the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization (PCT). May search by keyword, application number or company name.
 
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Coverage: 
20 years
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

The Academic Universe provides access to the world's leading legal, news, medial and business resources. One may search over 1 billion documents from 12,500 publications, over 5,300 in full-text.
 
US Patents (Freepatentsonline)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

US Patents (Freepatentsonline) - provides fast, easy-to-use access to millions of United States patents which may be downloaded as PDF files. Patents 4,000,000 and later are fully searchable while most patents before 4,000,000 exist only as images.
 
US Patents (Patent and Trademark Office)
Coverage: 
1790 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

United States Patents. The full-text of patents are available free of charge. A TIFF viewer will be necessary to print graphics
 
World Intellectual Property Organization
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description: