Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Mathematics Databases Home
Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 
1970- Present
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
 
arXiv.org e-Print archive
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
 
Current Index to Statistics
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
 
Institute of Physics Electronic Journals
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to all IOP journal content online.
 
Kluwer Online Journals (MERGED WITH SPRINGERLINK)
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Now merged with Springerlink

Search database
 
MathSciNet
Coverage: 
1940 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research.
 
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
Coverage: 
1893 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Includes the full text of Physical Review from 1893 presentto the . Covers Physical Review A,B,C,D, and E, Physical Review Letters, and Reviews of Modern Physics
 
Science Direct
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
 
Scopus
Coverage: 
1960 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
 
SIAM Journals Online
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Electronic access to SIAM Full-Text Articles from 1997 to the present.
 
Springerlink
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Online access to selected Springe-Kluwer journals.
 
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The Statistical Abstract is the Nation’s best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the country. The Abstract has been published since 1878. As the National Data Book it contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations.
 
Wiley InterScience
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library through 6/30/2009 - Formerly part of New Jersey Knowledge Initiative For More Info
Description:

Wiley InterScience delivers the full text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works, the acclaimed Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and the full text of select Wiley print books onlineThe journals cover a wide range of topics including: business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, literature, law, math, medicine, physics, and psychology. The majority of the titles included have a backfile that extends to 1997-98.