Academic Search Premier
1970- Present
NJ State Library
Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
ACM Digital Library
1991- Present
NJIT Library
Access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Publications including ACM Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1991 to present.
Business Source Premier
Varies
New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
CiteSeer (also known as ResearchIndex)
Varies
Externally Funded
A scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Varies
NJIT Library
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
ERIC - Education Social Science - Public
1966 - Present
Externally Funded
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), the U.S. Department of Education's database, with more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, will be available for free. ERIC may be also accessed through Ebsco Masterfile
Homeland Security Digital Library
Varies
CHDS
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors. CHDS and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security are providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators, and students in an effort to support decision-making needs and assists homeland defense and security related research. Moreover, because we’re sponsored by DHS, this service is completely free of charge to the NJIT community.
IEEE Xplore
1988 - Present
NJIT Library
Covers IEEE and IEE conferences and periodicals and IEEE standards. I ncludes*over 1,000, 000 articles from 1950 to the present plus pre - published articles. The latter are the final articles that will be published in print, with no changes to the PDF, in the next 1-6 months.
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson
1982 - Present
NJIT Library
More than 2,500 periodicals: business, humanities, science, education, & social science journals, plus popular magazines. Full text of more than 1,100 periodicals as far back as January 1994. Abstracting of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as September 1984. Indexing of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as August 1982. Includes Wilson's Education, Business, Humanities, Social Social Sciences, General Science, and Readers' Guide indexes and full text editions. Includes full text editions titles only of Art, Applied Science, and Library Literature.
PsycArticles
1894 - Present
Distance Learning Fees
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Scopus
1960 - Present
NJIT Library
Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
Springerlink
1997 - Present
NJIT Library
Online access to selected Springe-Kluwer journals.