Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering Databases Home
Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 
1970- Present
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
 
ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 
1991- Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Publications including ACM Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1991 to present.
 
Business Source Premier
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
Description:

Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
 
IEEE Xplore
Coverage: 
1988 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Covers IEEE and IEE conferences and periodicals and IEEE standards. I ncludes*over 1,000, 000 articles from 1950 to the present plus pre - published articles. The latter are the final articles that will be published in print, with no changes to the PDF, in the next 1-6 months.
 
Science Direct
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
 
Scopus
Coverage: 
1960 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
 
TRIS (Transportation Research Information)
Coverage: 
1960s - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research. Includes over 400,000 books, journal articles, and technical reports.