Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 
1970- Present
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
 
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
 
Highwire Press Journals
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Highwire Press is the Internet imprint of the Stanford University Libraries. Covers 4500 journals. 345 journals are in full-text
 
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Coverage: 
20 years
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

The Academic Universe provides access to the world's leading legal, news, medial and business resources. One may search over 1 billion documents from 12,500 publications, over 5,300 in full-text.
 
MEDLINE (via PubMed)
Coverage: 
1966 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
 
PsycArticles
Coverage: 
1894 - Present
Funded by: 
Distance Learning Fees
Description:

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
 
Pubget
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed®. You search it like you would PubMed or Google Scholar. The difference is Pubget gets you the PDF right away. Pubget solves the problem of full-text document access in life science research. Instead of search results linking to papers, with Pubget's proprietary technology, the search results ARE the papers. Once you find the papers you want, you can save, manage and share them—all online.