Academic Search Premier
1970- Present
NJ State Library
Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications
Biography Collection Complete
Varies
NJ State Library
Biography Collection Complete offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. This database features more than 177,000 full-text biographies from many different sources.
Business Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts 866 English-language periodicals, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of 491 periodicals. The abstracts range from 50 to 150 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Indexing coverage is from 1982Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
Citation Bridge (US Patents)
Varies
Externally Funded
Citation Bridge allows users to determine forward and backward citations to individual United States patents.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Varies
NJIT Library
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
Copyright Search
1978 - Present
Externally Funded
Allows searching of copyright information by searching 3 databases which contain records and ownership documents. Includes, books, music, films, sound recording, maps, software, photos, art, multimedia, periodicals, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
CUFTS
Varies
Externally Funded
CUFTS Journal Search allows you to quickly find journal titles in over 245 different electronic collections. Search by journal title or ISSN to find out which collections include a journal, and what coverage dates are available for over 200,000 journal title records.
Digital Dissertations - ProQuest
Current year and previous year
Externally Funded
Citations and abstracts of dissertations and masters theses from current year and previous year only. Full text is available by self-purchase.
EbscoHost Electronic Journals Service
Varies
NJIT Library
Full text of 188 journals published by ACM, SIAM, AIP, Wiley, Taylor and Francis, Springer, Royal Society of Chemistry and Institution of Chemical Engineers
Education Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from 757 and yearbooks with full text for 394 journals including over 40 Open Access journals. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Indexing coverage is from 1983, Full Text from 1995.
ELPUB Digital Library
Varies
Externally Funded
E-paper repository of conference proceedings related to electronic publishing.
FindArticles.Com
1998 - Present
Externally Funded
FindArticles.com is a vast archive of published articles that you can search
for free. Constantly updated, it contains articles dating back to 1998 from
more than 300 magazines and journals.
General Science Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts 298 periodicals plus the full text of 108 periodicals. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. Indexing coverage begins in 198Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Indexing begins in 1984. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
GPO Access
1994 - Present
Externally Funded
Catalog of U.S. Government publications
Highwire Press Journals
Varies
Externally Funded
Highwire Press is the Internet imprint of the Stanford University Libraries. Covers 4500 journals. 345 journals are in full-text
Homeland Security Digital Library
Varies
CHDS
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors. CHDS and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security are providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators, and students in an effort to support decision-making needs and assists homeland defense and security related research. Moreover, because we’re sponsored by DHS, this service is completely free of charge to the NJIT community.
Jersey Clicks
Varies
NJ State Library
Database of full-text magazines, journals and encyclopedias.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
20 years
NJIT Library
The Academic Universe provides access to the world's leading legal, news, medial and business resources. One may search over 1 billion documents from 12,500 publications, over 5,300 in full-text.
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)
1960s - Present
Free from EBSCO. This database will be disabled if EBSCO changes its status.
EBSCO Publishing is proud to provide the Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) database as a free resource to anyone interested in libraries and information management. This world-class bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
Magportal.com
1999 - Present
Externally Funded
Indexes articles from 168 magazines and selected web sites.
McClatchy-Tribune Collection
Varies
NJ State Library
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.
Newspaper Source
Varies
NJ State Library
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson
1982 - Present
NJIT Library
More than 2,500 periodicals: business, humanities, science, education, & social science journals, plus popular magazines. Full text of more than 1,100 periodicals as far back as January 1994. Abstracting of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as September 1984. Indexing of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as August 1982. Includes Wilson's Education, Business, Humanities, Social Social Sciences, General Science, and Readers' Guide indexes and full text editions. Includes full text editions titles only of Art, Applied Science, and Library Literature.
Project Muse
Varies
Externally Funded
A searchable index of the 40 Johns Hopkins University Press journals online with Project Muse. Searching is available for over 5,000 articles, including author, year, journal title and keywords from titles, subjects or full-text
PsycArticles
1894 - Present
Distance Learning Fees
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Reference USA
Varies
No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative.
For More Info
Reference USA offers cutting-edge, advanced technology to provide real-time access to the world’s most comprehensive databases of 14 million U.S. businesses; 250 million U.S. consumers; 732,000 U.S. physicians, surgeons and dentists; 1.2 million Canadian businesses; and 12 million Canadian consumers.
Regional Business News
Varies
NJ State Library
Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 50 sources.
Science Reference Center
Varies
NJ State Library
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Varies
Externally Funded
The Statistical Abstract is the Nation’s best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the country. The Abstract has been published since 1878. As the National Data Book it contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations.
TOPICsearch
Varies
NJ State Library
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 139,800 articles from more than 4,800 diverse sources.