Agricola
1970 - Present
Externally Funded
Describes publications encompassing agriculture and allied disciplines including soil and water resources.
Chemical Abstracts (Scifinder Scholar)
1907 - Present
NJIT Library
This database is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts.
Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information.
Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information.
CiteSeer (also known as ResearchIndex)
Varies
Externally Funded
A scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness.
Civil Engineering Database
1970 - Present
Externally Funded
Access to over 100,000 bibliographic and abstracted records in ASCE publications
Copyright Search
1978 - Present
Externally Funded
Allows searching of copyright information by searching 3 databases which contain records and ownership documents. Includes, books, music, films, sound recording, maps, software, photos, art, multimedia, periodicals, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
CuminCAD
Varies
NJIT Library
CumInCAD is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. It includes bibliographic information about over 7.600 records from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures and others. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in PDF, of some 5.000 papers are also available. A separate index of some 900 papers in Spanish language are maintained.
Current Research @ NJIT (Digital Dissertations)
Abstracts 1964 - Present; Fulltext 1997 - Present
Free to NJIT from Proquest
Full text of NJIT Dissertations (and some masters theses) from 1997 to the present. Citations and abstracts from 1964 to the present.
Digital Dissertations - ProQuest
Current year and previous year
Externally Funded
Citations and abstracts of dissertations and masters theses from current year and previous year only. Full text is available by self-purchase.
EbscoHost Electronic Journals Service
Varies
NJIT Library
Full text of 188 journals published by ACM, SIAM, AIP, Wiley, Taylor and Francis, Springer, Royal Society of Chemistry and Institution of Chemical Engineers
Energy Citation Database
1948 - Present
Externally Funded
Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Some of the citations are available in full-text.
NASA Technical Report Server
Varies
Externally Funded
The NASA Technical Report Server is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs. Specifically, it is a unified interface to many separate WAIS servers. NTRS is both a superset of the of the various servers,
and a canonical listing of the servers.
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL)
Varies
Externally Funded
An online repository of environmental literature and multimedia related to New Jersey. The digital collection includes documents and reports, scientific studies, photographs, videos and maps.
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
1990 - Present
Externally Funded
The largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. Here you will find information on more than 600,000 information products covering over 350 subject areas from over 200 federal agencies.
OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson
1982 - Present
NJIT Library
More than 2,500 periodicals: business, humanities, science, education, & social science journals, plus popular magazines. Full text of more than 1,100 periodicals as far back as January 1994. Abstracting of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as September 1984. Indexing of more than 2,500 periodicals as far back as August 1982. Includes Wilson's Education, Business, Humanities, Social Social Sciences, General Science, and Readers' Guide indexes and full text editions. Includes full text editions titles only of Art, Applied Science, and Library Literature.
Science Direct
1995 - Present
NJIT Library
Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
Scientific and Technical Information Network
1974 - Present
Externally Funded
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Scientific and Technical Information Network (STINET) Service helps the DOD community access pertinent scientific and technical information to meet mission needs more effectively. Public STINET gives you access to all unclassified, unlimited citations to documents added into DTIC from late December 1974 to present.
Scitation / SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices)
Varies
Externally Funded
Scitation is the online home of more than 100 journals from AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, and a host of other prestigious science and engineering societies. Some articles are available in full-text while others are only available to subscribers
Structurae: The International Database and Gallery
Varies
Externally Funded
This searchable site is designed to "provide information on structures of interest to the civil engineer." There are over 3,000 structures including buildings, bridges, dams, towers, and domes. The database is browsable alphabetically, by structure type, function, construction method, geography, large-scale projects, persons, or firm. Information includes materials, dimensions, starting and completion dates, and some photographs. Additionally, there is a 2,500 year timeline and related resources. Available in English, French, and German.
TRANweb
Varies
Externally Funded
Transportation Article File produced by the Northwestern University Transportation Library.
TRIS (Transportation Research Information)
1960s - Present
Externally Funded
The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research. Includes over 400,000 books, journal articles, and technical reports.