Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases by Subject
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Subjects


Electrical and Computer Engineering Databases Home
ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 
1991- Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Publications including ACM Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1991 to present.
 
IEEE Xplore
Coverage: 
1988 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Covers IEEE and IEE conferences and periodicals and IEEE standards. I ncludes*over 1,000, 000 articles from 1950 to the present plus pre - published articles. The latter are the final articles that will be published in print, with no changes to the PDF, in the next 1-6 months.
 
Institute of Physics Electronic Journals
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to all IOP journal content online.
 
Kluwer Online Journals (MERGED WITH SPRINGERLINK)
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Now merged with Springerlink

Search database
 
Science Direct
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full-text of journals published by Elsevier
 
Scopus
Coverage: 
1960 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Scopus covers 14,000 international journals from more than 4,000 publishers in Science, Medicine, and Technical subjects.
 
SPIE Digital Library
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) Digital Library includes approx. 70,000 full-text papers from SPIE Journals and Proceedings published since 1998. It also includes citations and abstracts for most SPIE papers published since 1995. Plans are underway to expand the Digital Library back to 1990 by the end of 2004, an archive of nearly 200,000 papers. Approximately 15,000 new papers will be added each year.
 
Springerlink
Coverage: 
1997 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Online access to selected Springe-Kluwer journals.
 
US Patents (Freepatentsonline)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

US Patents (Freepatentsonline) - provides fast, easy-to-use access to millions of United States patents which may be downloaded as PDF files. Patents 4,000,000 and later are fully searchable while most patents before 4,000,000 exist only as images.
 
US Patents (Patent and Trademark Office)
Coverage: 
1790 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

United States Patents. The full-text of patents are available free of charge. A TIFF viewer will be necessary to print graphics