Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Union List of Artists Names
Coverage: 
NA
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The Union List of Artist Names (ULAN) is a directory of names and biographical information for two hundred thousand artists and architects. This will NOT give you articles, but correct spelling of artists' and architect's names, birth and death dates, and nationalities. 
Subjects:

Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to more than 300 detailed case studies of completed projects ranging from low-income housing to mixed-use downtown developments to commercial and industrial projects. The case studies provide photographs and site plans, information on costs and rents, innovative features and strategies of the project, and an explanation of the entire development process. It covers projects from 1985 to the present. Thirty new case studies are added every year. 
Subjects:

US Patents (Freepatentsonline)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

US Patents (Freepatentsonline) - provides fast, easy-to-use access to millions of United States patents which may be downloaded as PDF files. Patents 4,000,000 and later are fully searchable while most patents before 4,000,000 exist only as images. 
Subjects:

US Patents (Patent and Trademark Office)
Coverage: 
1790 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

United States Patents. The full-text of patents are available free of charge. A TIFF viewer will be necessary to print graphics 
Subjects: