Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


The Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
Coverage: 
1993 -
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Free database of official U.N. documentation in available in multiple languages. Bulk of papers are from 1993 onwards but some date earlier. 
Subjects:

TOPICsearch
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 139,800 articles from more than 4,800 diverse sources. 
Subjects:

Toxline
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

TOXLINE is the National Library of Medicine's extensive collection of online bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. It contains more than 3 million bibliographic citations, almost all with abstracts and/or indexing terms and CAS Registry Numbers. TOXLINE references are drawn from various sources grouped into two major parts--TOXLINE Core and TOXLINE Special--both of which operate under versatile search engines offering a variety of search and display capabilities 
Subjects:

ToxNet
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

A system of searchable databases containing information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals and environmental health. 
Subjects:

TRANweb
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Transportation Article File produced by the Northwestern University Transportation Library. 
Subjects:

TRIS (Transportation Research Information)
Coverage: 
1960s - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research. Includes over 400,000 books, journal articles, and technical reports. 
Subjects: