Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Readers Guide Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
Coverage: 
1994 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Readers' Guide Full Text is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of 422 general-interest periodicals, plus the full text of 231 periodicals. Indexing begins in 1983. Full-text coverage begins in January 1994. 
Subjects:

Reference USA
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
No longer funded by New Jersey Knowledge Initative. For More Info
Description:

Reference USA offers cutting-edge, advanced technology to provide real-time access to the world’s most comprehensive databases of 14 million U.S. businesses; 250 million U.S. consumers; 732,000 U.S. physicians, surgeons and dentists; 1.2 million Canadian businesses; and 12 million Canadian consumers. 
Subjects:

Regional Business News
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 50 sources. 
Subjects: