Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
Coverage: 
1893 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Includes the full text of Physical Review from 1893 presentto the . Covers Physical Review A,B,C,D, and E, Physical Review Letters, and Reviews of Modern Physics 
Subjects:

Professional Development Collection
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. 
Subjects:

Project Muse
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

A searchable index of the 40 Johns Hopkins University Press journals online with Project Muse. Searching is available for over 5,000 articles, including author, year, journal title and keywords from titles, subjects or full-text 
Subjects:

PsycArticles
Coverage: 
1894 - Present
Funded by: 
Distance Learning Fees
Description:

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present. 
Subjects:

PubChem Database
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It will provide links to biological properties of substances. 
Subjects:

Pubget
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Pubget is a search engine for PDFs in the life sciences. We index nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed®. You search it like you would PubMed or Google Scholar. The difference is Pubget gets you the PDF right away. Pubget solves the problem of full-text document access in life science research. Instead of search results linking to papers, with Pubget's proprietary technology, the search results ARE the papers. Once you find the papers you want, you can save, manage and share them—all online. 
Subjects:

PubMed Central
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Free access to medical articles from about 6 publishers. There is usually a delay of a year from the date of publication when an article will be available. 
Subjects: