Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


NASA Astrophysics Data System
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project whose main resource is an Abstract Service, which includes four sets of abstracts: 1) astronomy and astrophysics, containing 542,317 abstracts; 2) instrumentation, containing 576,466 abstracts; 3) physics and geophysics, containing 877,721 abstracts; and 4) Los Alamos preprint server, containing 3,561 abstracts. Each dataset can be searched by author, object name (astronomy only), title, or abstract text words. In addition, we have extended the abstract service to include links to the full text of articles appearing in most of the major astronomical journals. 
Subjects:

NASA Technical Report Server
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The NASA Technical Report Server is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs. Specifically, it is a unified interface to many separate WAIS servers. NTRS is both a superset of the of the various servers, and a canonical listing of the servers. 
Subjects:

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Searchable database of electronic theses from several institutions 
Subjects:

New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

An online repository of environmental literature and multimedia related to New Jersey. The digital collection includes documents and reports, scientific studies, photographs, videos and maps. 
Subjects:

Newspaper Source
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. 
Subjects:

NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
Coverage: 
1990 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. Here you will find information on more than 600,000 information products covering over 350 subject areas from over 200 federal agencies. 
Subjects: