Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Magportal.com
Coverage: 
1999 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Indexes articles from 168 magazines and selected web sites. 
Subjects:

Material Connexion
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

A collection of over 1,400 materials and processes, materials originating from a large spectrum of industries—typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. All the materials are juried into the database by a panel of material specialists and knowledgeable professionals. 
Subjects:

MathSciNet
Coverage: 
1940 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research. 
Subjects:

McClatchy-Tribune Collection
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily. 
Subjects:

MEDLINE (via PubMed)
Coverage: 
1966 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. 
Subjects:

MetroFile
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

MetroFile is a database of articles from local newspapers and magazines on architecture, infrastructure, and the built environment in the New York and New Jersey metropolitan area. The articles are chosen because of their local focus and their potential or known interest to the community of the New Jersey Institute of Technology School of Architecture. 
Subjects: