Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Coverage: 
20 years
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

The Academic Universe provides access to the world's leading legal, news, medial and business resources. One may search over 1 billion documents from 12,500 publications, over 5,300 in full-text. 
Subjects:

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts)
Coverage: 
1960s - Present
Funded by: 
Free from EBSCO. This database will be disabled if EBSCO changes its status.
Description:

EBSCO Publishing is proud to provide the Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) database as a free resource to anyone interested in libraries and information management. This world-class bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science. 
Subjects:

Literary Reference Center
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library through 6/30/2010
Description:

Literary Reference Center on EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a full text database that combines content from major respected reference works, mongraphs, classic books and anthologies, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. 
Subjects: