Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Health Source - Consumer Edition
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. 
Subjects:

Health
 
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. 
Subjects:

Highwire Press Journals
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Highwire Press is the Internet imprint of the Stanford University Libraries. Covers 4500 journals. 345 journals are in full-text 
Subjects:

History Reference Center
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library through 6/30/2010
Description:

History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 2,300 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. 
Subjects:

Homeland Security Digital Library
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
CHDS
Description:

The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors. CHDS and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security are providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators, and students in an effort to support decision-making needs and assists homeland defense and security related research. Moreover, because we’re sponsored by DHS, this service is completely free of charge to the NJIT community. 
Subjects:

Humanities Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Humanities Full Text is a bibliographic database that cites articles from 630 periodicals, plus the full text of 286 periodicals. Indexing is from 1984. Full-text coverage begins in January 1995. 
Subjects: