Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Gale Literary Index
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Gale's Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale Group, Inc. It combines and cross references more than 135,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and more than 165,000 titles into one source 
Subjects:

Gartner subscriber-only website
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT - Division of Computing Services
Description:

Gartner, Inc. is the leading provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. Access to their subscriber-only website with White Papers, research, analysis, and more. Restricted to current NJIT studens, faculty, and staff. 
Subjects:

General Science Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts 298 periodicals plus the full text of 108 periodicals. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. Indexing coverage begins in 198Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Indexing begins in 1984. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. 
Subjects:

GPO Access
Coverage: 
1994 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Catalog of U.S. Government publications 
Subjects:

GreenFILE
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Free from EBSCO
Description:

GreenFILE’s initial release will include A&I for more than 600 titles, including comprehensive coverage – from to volume 1, issue 1 to present – for Bioscience (back to 1964), Conservation Biology (back to 1987), i>Journal of Ecology (back to 1913) and Journal of Environmental Planning & Management (back to 1948). The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles. 
Subjects:

Grove Dictionary of Art
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Acess is available for 3 simultaneous users. The Grove Dictionary of Art Online contains 45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. And it provides access to 100,000 images from the Bridgeman Art Library. The Bridgeman Art Library contains images of painting, sculpture, architecture and the decorative arts from many of the most prestigious museums from around the world, as well as material from private collections, works in situ, and architectural and historical images. Links are also provided to images in public collections throughout the world. 
Subjects: