Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


E-print Network: Research Communication for Scientists and Engineers
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The Department of Energy's E-print Network is a searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal with scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE. Such disciplines include the great bulk of physics, materials, and chemistry, as well as portions of biology, environmental sciences and nuclear medicine. 
Subjects:

EbscoHost Electronic Journals Service
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full text of 188 journals published by ACM, SIAM, AIP, Wiley, Taylor and Francis, Springer, Royal Society of Chemistry and Institution of Chemical Engineers 
Subjects:

Education Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from 757 and yearbooks with full text for 394 journals including over 40 Open Access journals. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Indexing coverage is from 1983, Full Text from 1995. 
Subjects:

ELPUB Digital Library
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

E-paper repository of conference proceedings related to electronic publishing. 
Subjects:

Energy Citation Database
Coverage: 
1948 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates. Some of the citations are available in full-text. 
Subjects:

ERIC - Education Social Science - Public
Coverage: 
1966 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), the U.S. Department of Education's database, with more than 950,000 abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, will be available for free. ERIC may be also accessed through Ebsco Masterfile 
Subjects:

ERIC - Education Social Science - VALE
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Free to NJIT from EBSCO
Description:

ERIC with some full text 
Subjects:

Espacenet
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Europe's network of patent databases. Search published patent applications in their original language from Great Britain, other European countries, the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Org. (PCT) 
Subjects:

European Patent Office
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Search for patent applications in their original language from the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization (PCT). May search by keyword, application number or company name. 
Subjects: