Library Databases - A to Z

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles


Coverage:
1978 - Present
Funded by:
Externally Funded
Description:
Subjects:
Coverage:
1907 - Present
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
This database is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide diversity of research from many disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering. Please contact Bruce Slutsky (slutsky@adm.njit.edu) or (973) 642-4950 for further information.
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
Externally Funded
Description:
A scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature, and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness.
Subjects:
Coverage:
1970 - Present
Funded by:
Externally Funded
Description:
Access to over 100,000 bibliographic and abstracted records in ASCE publications
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 440 journals.
Subjects:
Coverage:
1978 - Present
Funded by:
Externally Funded
Description:
Allows searching of copyright information by searching 3 databases which contain records and ownership documents. Includes, books, music, films, sound recording, maps, software, photos, art, multimedia, periodicals, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
Open Access
Description:
CumInCAD (Cumulative Index of Computer-Aided Architectural Design) is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. Content begins in 1998, with selective coverage dating back to as early as 1960. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in PDF, of some 6,000 papers are also available. CumInCAD is supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD and CAAD futures.
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
Subjects: