Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


BibFinder
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

BibFinder is a computer science bibliography search engine. It simultaneously searches the Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies (CSB), the DBLP Computer Science Bibliography, the ACM Digital Library, ScienceDirect, CiteSeer, and Google. The results are compiled, making it possible to view papers in more than one format. 
Subjects:

Biography Collection Complete
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Biography Collection Complete offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. This database features more than 177,000 full-text biographies from many different sources. 
Subjects:

BioMed Central
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Access to meeting abstracts and peer-reviewed articles in more than 50 online biology and medicine journals published by Current Science. Some full-text 
Subjects:

BioOne
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Table of contents access to peer reviewed journals in biological, environmental, and ecological science from 35 publishers 
Subjects:

Building Green Suite
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Limited Availability: please see Maya Gervits at the Architecture Library for further information. The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools gives you the best information on green design in a subscription-based Web site format. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality. The BuildingGreen Suite integrates online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News, and a database of more than 100 high-performance building case studies. This wealth of information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED™ credit, or green topic. Each article, product listing, and case study also lists related content and information sources. 
Subjects:

Business Full Text (Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition - H.W. Wilson)
Coverage: 
1995 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Wilson Business Full Text is a full text database that indexes and abstracts 866 English-language periodicals, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of 491 periodicals. The abstracts range from 50 to 150 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Indexing coverage is from 1982Full text coverage begins in January 1995. 
Subjects:

Business Source Premier
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
New Jersey Knowledge Initiative
Description:

Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. 
Subjects: