Additional Materials

Request materials not owned by NJIT library. Turn around time varies depending on type of request and availability.

NJIT librarians are available for research consultations and support.

Library Databases - A to Z
Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 
1970- Present
Funded by: 
NJ State Library
Description:

Academic Search Premier is the world's largest scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database designed specifically for academic institutions. With the most valuable and most numerous collection of peer-reviewed full text journals, Academic Search Premier offers critical information from many sources found in no other database. This resource contains full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications 
Subjects:

ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 
1991- Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Publications including ACM Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1991 to present. 
Subjects:

Agricola
Coverage: 
1970 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Describes publications encompassing agriculture and allied disciplines including soil and water resources. 
Subjects:

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals Online
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Access to selected electronic journals published by the American Chemical Society. 
Subjects:

American Institute of Physics (AIP)
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Electronic access to selected journals from The American Institute of Physics 
Subjects:

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Coverage: 
1993 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Full text of all journals published by ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) 
Subjects:

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Coverage: 
2000 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Online access to the full text of the Transaction Journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. 
Subjects:

Architectural Index
Coverage: 
1982 - 1988
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

The Architectural Index was designed by an architect for easy use by architects and designers. It provides information from major architectural and related magazines so that you can find the article in your collection or the library's collection. 
Subjects:

ArchLib images database
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Searchable database of images in architecture and related areas (e.g., buildings, sites, cities, some furniture, painting, scuplture, maps, etc.). 
Subjects:

Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective
Coverage: 
1929 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

Combines both Art Abstracts 1984- present, and Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984. 
Subjects:

arXiv.org e-Print archive
Coverage: 
Varies
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation. 
Subjects:

ASEE Proceedings - Index
Coverage: 
1996 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

American Society for Engineering Education 
Subjects:

Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstract Service
Coverage: 
1975 - Present
Funded by: 
Externally Funded
Description:

Contains over 850,000 abstracts from thousands of journal and conference sources. The abstracts database contains data from several sources, including NASA's Scientific and Technical Information group (STI), journal publishers, SIMBAD, NED, and OCR'd. (1975-present.) 
Subjects:

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Coverage: 
1977 - Present
Funded by: 
NJIT Library
Description:

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation and architecture from 1977 to the present 
Subjects: