Library Databases - A to Z

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.

Titles


Coverage:
1970- Present
Funded by:
NJ State Library
Description:
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Subjects:
Coverage:
1954 to the present
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Access to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Publications including Journals/Transaction, Conference Proceedings, SIGs, Technical Magazines, etc.
Subjects:
Coverage:
1980 - Present
Funded by:
Free
Description:

The (Astrophysics Data System) ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 11.8 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. It is operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.

Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Electronic package to 17 journals from The American Institute of Physics. Backfile are included.
Subjects:
Coverage:
1993 - Present
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Full text of all journals published by ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers)
Subjects:
Coverage:
1982 - 2007
Funded by:
Externally Funded
Description:
The Architectural Index was designed by an architect for easy use by architects and designers. It provides information from major architectural and related magazines so that you can find the article in your collection or the library's collection.
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Searchable database of images in architecture and related areas (e.g., buildings, sites, cities, some furniture, painting, scuplture, maps, etc.).
Subjects:
Coverage:
1929 - Present
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Combines both Art Abstracts 1984- present, and Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984.
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
Externally Funded
Description:
Open access to 620,317 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Subjects:
Coverage:
1996 - Present
Funded by:
American Society for Engineering Education
Description:
American Society for Engineering Education
Subjects:
Coverage:
Current (updated quarterly)
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Features the complete content of twenty-eight ASM Handbook volumes of comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology; several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. Over 25,000 pages of articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications and practical examples.
Subjects:
Coverage:
2000 - Present
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Online access to the full text of the Transaction Journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Subjects:
Coverage:
Varies
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Full text access to journal and conference articles relevant to the information systems academic community
Subjects:
Coverage:
Current edition (weekly update)
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
Online access to active (most current) 13,000+ ASTM standards documents that are updated weekly. ASTM standards provide consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services in areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more. ASTM standards are used around the world to improve product quality, enhance health and safety, strengthen market access and trade, and build consumer confidence.
Subjects:
Coverage:
1977 - Present
Funded by:
NJIT Library
Description:
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation and architecture from 1977 to the present
Subjects: